Toddler Program (Green)Green Toddler Room 1

Our Toddler programs will accommodate 20 children, aged 18 months to 30 months. Our programs are very popular, so APPLY early.
A typical day in the Toddler Room consists of...
 Timing  Activity
 7:30am  Freeplay
 9:00am-9:30am  Snack
 9:30am  Diapers
 9:45am  Get ready for outside
 10:00am-11:00am  Outside
 11:00am-11:30am  Freeplay, diapers, circle time
 11:45am-12:30pm  Lunch
 12:30pm-2:30pm  Sleep time
 2:30pm-3:15pm  Diapers, sunscreen, free play
 3:15pm-3;45pm  Snack
 3:45pm-4:00pm  Diapers if needed
 4:00pm-4:15pm  Get ready for outside
 4:15pm-5:30pm  Outside until pick-up

Toddler Program Teachers 

Joanne, RECE (no photo available)

My name is Joanne. I graduated from Conestoga College with a diploma in Early Childhood Education in April 2012. I started working at CCCCG in June 2014 as a supply staff and then in September 2014, I began working regular hours. Prior to working at CCCCG, I have spent a fair amount of time supplying in various child care centres in Guelph and Waterloo, and I have also had a few short term contract positions as well. Through working with a variety of age groups, I have discovered a love, specifically, for the toddler age group. So I am very excited to be working with toddlers now. They each have unique ways of looking at the world. I am often amazed at what children say when questions are posed to them and it's also interesting to me to see which of my words they choose to repeat. What's most important to me while the children are in my care is that they feel safe, loved, they know their boundaries, and that they feel free to express themselves. I am looking forward to continually learning from the children and helping to facilitate their learning.


Mary Jane - RECE

Mary JaneMy name is Mary Jane Visser. I am a RECE with degrees in Child Studies and Education.  I have worked in the Early Years field in Guelph for 30 years in various centres.  I really love being with children and find I learn every day from the children, their families and co-workers.  I am a mom of a 14 year old boy named Jaden.  I enjoy gardening, reading, knitting and travelling to experience different places and cultures.








Hayley, Teaching Assistant